IS THIS LOVE REALLY SO FUCKING RIGHT?

So rescheduled the trial shift, since the uni was too far away for me to be back in central London before 5.
Woke up late though, needed to sleep in, was feeling a cold coming along, but used some superfluid from Wholefoods and now I feel 100 if not more. Anna didn't need to be any place special until 5 but apparantly my slow mode stresses her out.

Well I went there, to Brunel University, took the tube to Uxbridge, which means 1 and a half hours of travel, partly on the Metropolitan line which I hate, it's the oldest and has funny seats, feels like you're on a bad mattress, makes you jump up and down whether you like it or not. Something I'm not into.

I just randomly walked the campus, snuck into buildings where my classes and lectures are to be held. And then I stopped students asking them what they thought of the uni, what the halls of residence are like, expensive/cheap, nightlife, social life etc. Seemed relatively uninformed and apathetic. Anyhow, so hung out with these Nepalese students who I ventured into town with, and now I'm here at an internet cafe because they were gonna go eat at a restaurant and I don't have the money to (bought another £1.09 sandwich today) and besides, going to meet up with Anna and her friend at 8pm, one of her pals is having a Bond themed party and we're attending. I love Anna, she rules.

P.S. According to the Nepalese girl I was with today I shouldn't be looking for waitressing jobs, because I'm better looking than that.. Maybe I'll try to score some jobs in retail after all, selling clothes would be the London-dream.

/Isabella (Regina, write something, how's it going?)

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0